Loading...
 
Print

Youth Curling


Chair: TBD, contact youth curling

The Utica Curling Club’s Youth Programs provide curling instruction for youth from age 5-20 as of November 1. The Youth Program is divided into two separate age-group sessions that meet most Sunday afternoons from late October through late March.

The Little Rocker Program offers curling for youngsters who may be more comfortable with our lighter-weight junior or little rocker stones. This membership class is open ages 5-12 on November 1.

The Junior Program is primarily designed for youth in middle school and high school. This is a great learning experience and we hope as your child grows, they continue to curl throughout their life. Junior membership eligibility is for those who are ages 13-20 as of November 1. Juniors 16 and older as of November 1 with prior curling experience are eligible to enroll in one under-subscribed adult league each half of the season for a fee of $60 (each league) if enrolled and placed on a team.

Weekly Curling

Sundays, 2:15-4:15 PM


Upcoming Events

1)  Sat Dec 07, 2019
Leftover Turkey Festivus Spiel
Shake off the Turkey Day excess with this one day spiel for members. Details.
2)  Thu Dec 12, 2019 06:15 pm
Murray Bonspiel
Men's club championship. Six teams qualify for the Mitchell International in January. Thurs, Sat-Sun, Dec 12, 14, 15.
3)  Thu Jan 02, 2020 06:15 pm
Calder Conley Hurd
Tune up for the club championships with this internal mixed bonspiel. Thurs, Sat-Sun, Jan 2, 4, 5
4)  Thu Jan 09, 2020
Mitchell Bonspiel
Men's Invitational Bonspiel dating to 1884. 4-game guarantee. Thu-Sun, Jan 9-12. Details.
5)  Thu Jan 23, 2020 06:15 pm
Mixed Championship
Club mixed championship. Six teams qualify for the Cobb Mixed Bonspiel
6)  Thu Jan 30, 2020
Utica 5 and Under Open
Open format bonspiel for participants with 5 or fewer years of curling experience. Thu-Sun, Jan 30-Feb 2. (New event!). Details.
7)  Fri Feb 07, 2020
UCC College Bonspiel
Open format bonspiel for full-time college students. USA Curling College Curling merit points available for qualifying college teams. Fri-Sun, Feb 7-9. Details.
8)  Fri Feb 14, 2020
Sticks & Stones Bonspiel
Open format bonspiel for stick curlers Details
9)  Thu Feb 20, 2020
Cobb Mixed Bonspiel
Traditional mixed bonspiel with a 4-game guarantee. Thu-Sun, Feb 20-24. Details.
10)  Fri Feb 28, 2020 06:15 pm
Glengarry Challenge
Women's club championship. Thur, Sat, Sun, Feb 27, 29, 30